Romeo Skyhawks

 

Academy of Model Aeronautics

Charter #1244

AMA Home


About Us
Find Us
How to Join
Officers
Newsletter
Members Only
Photo Gallery
For Sale

Links


Ray, MI Forecast Click for Ray, MI Forecast

Wolcott Mill Metropark
(map)

Romeo Community Center (map)



page updated
  5/12/19

Visitor
(reset 1/29/19)

Mark Your Calendars
2019 Events
Swap Shop
Tuesday, March 5
Field Opening Day
Saturday, May 4
Fun Scale
Saturday, June 8
Dairy Day
Saturday, June 22
Twos Event
Saturday, July 27
Family Picnic
Saturday, August 17
Electric Fly-in
Saturday, September 21
Christmas Banquet
Tuesday, December 10?


2019 Memberships Memberships are being accepted at club meetings or by mail. New applicants should inquire by email to see if openings are available before submitting any fees.

Membership Form


Other Events &
Invitations

Addison Oaks
Float Flying - 2019

Every Wednesday, May thru September, Addison Oaks Park
Skymasters
Midwest Regional Float Fly

September 7-8 2019
Seven Lake State Park
Next event is the Fun Scale, Saturday, June 8th! See the flyer or your email for up-to-date info.

Club Meeting

Tuesday, June 4, 7:30pm
at the field


Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 28, 7:00pm
Romeo Community Center


Visit the AMA sites:
Links:
Photo Gallery
About Gallery

Visit your local Hobby Shops

The Romeo Area R/C Model Airplane Club, also known as the "Romeo Skyhawks", is located 10 minutes southeast of Romeo Michigan and is dedicated in the pursuit of teaching, flying and promoting the sport of remote control model aircraft.


  2019 Romeo Area Radio Control Model Airplane Club.  All rights reserved.